• Hey, Guest! Game Night has been moved to next Saturday, March 13 at 6pm CENTRAL!!

Happy 21 years of Spongebob!

no username.

wee woo
whoa, surprise!

Coming at ya all the way from... 2005? 2008? 2014?? Who knows anymore.

I thought I'd drop by and reminisce once more at SBM on the day that Spongebob first premiered, 21 years ago today. A LOT has happened since 2005, and especially so in this current period of time.
So I figured it would be fitting to tell all of you who are still around how I came about this place and what I've been up to since then. It's a long post, but I'm not making anyone read this if they dont want to :p

This all started for me when I was a lost middle school student that didn't really fit into most of the stuff I was around in my local area at the time. I had belonged to a few different forum websites at the time and posted pretty regularly about life with IRL friends and many other internet friends across the world. It was my beginning days of the internet and a time when people were still amazed about cameras on cell phones that took very low resolution pictures.
Growing up with Nickelodeon , Cartoon Network, and other channels during my childhood, I was very keen to watching cartoons and had a big interest in those shows then any of the other stuff. I did not realize it at the time, but it would set the scene for fandoms I would end up in over time, including this one. The small escape from life by being able to tune into after school cartoons and "One Saturday Morning on ABC" is absolutely nostalgic when I look back at it now.

Right before I began High School, Family Guy was becoming popular once again after its initial cancellation and I took a liking to the mix of adult humor and cartoons that I enjoyed watching. So I began buying DVDs of some of the shows, but very quickly after the initial box set, my parents (rightfully so) had advised this was not continuing and I had to get rid of my DVDs.