Nicktoonsummersplash2001

Bomb-Selling Pirate
Hi guys! I've been playing Spongebob supersponge on the PS1 since I was 7 or 8 years old, And I thought it was a nice little 2D/3D mixed platformer!

I noticed that the game had some flaws according to some people, such as slippery controls (Especially when using the coral blower), Awkward graphics (They thought the graphics on the final build was awkward? They need to look at the prototype build-ups that have been dumped not-so-recently), etc.

I thought I would take the liberty of making a sequel on gamemaker. I started development on Wednesday, and worked on it during Lunch at school, and most of the time in the afternoon when I got home from school. I have created 5 test levels so far. Here are some screenshots of the test levels-
screenshot130.png
screenshot123.png

I will post more later on. Until then, Catch ya later! :sbthumbs:

Nicktoonsummersplash2001

Bomb-Selling Pirate
Ihavedahswag said:
Yes, I remember this game!! I converted it into an EBOOT before so that I could play it on my PSP :sbthumbs:
It worked perfectly and I beat the game
It was fun
:sbparty:
Never knew you could do stuff like that until now. Interesting! :P Oh, and here are more screenshots :D
screenshot108.png
screenshot137.png

nicoyazawa227

にっこにっこにー♪
This looks good! I still have my original copy, abiet without the box. I like this game, it's fun. I'd be happy to help you out if you needed any. :D

BenPaz: Act Zero

My Waifu
Yellow Avenger needs a remake too. But I would love playing another version of Super Sponge. I've only played the GBA Version.

Nicktoonsummersplash2001

Bomb-Selling Pirate
Update: I'm planning on releasing the first build up before halloween so that everyone can test the game so far and tell me how it is.

Nicktoonsummersplash2001

Bomb-Selling Pirate
Alright guys, here's the first build up.

PROS
Controls aren't as slippery as in the first game
Jumping is nice, and high.